Announcing the winners of our 2021-22 Student Contests!

Caitlyn Beebe

Winner (High School Division)

Whatever society decides to do with them, one thing’s certain: hashtag leviathans are here to stay. Be ready—for there is no creature on earth as fearsome as a #Leviathan.

Roy Jones

Winner (Middle School Division)

When I turn on the television or read about current events on the internet, I get the distinct impression that our nation and the world are just one step away from a precipice of destruction….Is humanity careening off a metaphorical cliff?


Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.


Tessa Greene (2nd Place, High School Division)
Nadia Cerdas (2nd Place, Middle School Division)
Linnea Malmberg (3rd Place, High School Division)
Matthew Poberezhskiy (3rd Place, Middle School Division)


Aubrey Sylliaasen
Austin O’Connell
Ben Kahn
Caleb Akai
Elizabeth Myers
Lauryn Bedford
Matthew Dinh
Matthew Tolbert
Nancy Vu
Syed Moeen Faisal


Hannah Wojcik
Hannah Woo
Hayoung Lee
Henry Schwendeman
Jackson Clapp
Jinhee Lee

Lillian Moss
Makenzie Crum
Olivia Davis
Stephen Choi


Abigail Bell
Alexandra Knauff
Anna Vejtasa
Arianna Johnson
Brooke Colonna
Calvin Landolt
Caroline Pokorny
Cristiana Ramos
David Tran
Dylan Troutman
Gabriella Lovins
Katherine White
Lauren McNamara
Maham Siddiqui
Makenzie Roehner
Morgan Sperry
Olivia Burch
Reagan McManus
Riley Jones
Ryland Jeremiah
Sheryl Yang
Sydney Jackman
Talia Walton
Taryn Brown
Tristin Jantz

Ian Hunter
Winner (College Division)

Kaden Morgan
Winner (High School Division)

Clare Sorenson
Winner (Middle School Division)


Kristin Tokarev (2nd Place, College Division)
Seth Griffin (2nd Place, High School Division)
Mila Abbas (2nd Place, Middle School Division)


Abraham Olenslager
Alex Tokarev
Eric Olvera
Ethan McMehen
Laine Murrell
Madeleine Ryan
Morgan Purtill
Noelle Grace Villaverde
Paola Perez
Samantha Manapul

Congratulations to all of our award winners, and thank you to all the students and teachers who participated.

Stay tuned in the coming months for our 2022-23 contests!