Announcing the winners of our 2020-21 student contests!

 Essay Contest   

First Place:

Karina Carley, Homeschooled

Most Americans who have been to the DMV or endured a long customs line at the airport can vouch for the fact that these government-controlled industries are—to put it plainly—disasters. Why is this so? Why is it that shopping at an Apple store is so exciting, but going to the DMV is so painful?


Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

Second Place: Isabella Roccanova

Third Place: Daniel Babalola

Elizabeth Bradshaw
Arnav Dua
Bryce Greco
Evan Hsiang
Emerson Kang
Amy Luty
Pooja Muthuraj
Matthew Visormirski
Dickson Wong
Noelle Worley
Marley Bakos
Kavya Banarjee
Abigail Barr
Grace Cooksey
Christian DeArmitt
Jaron Droder
Jaqueline Gonzalez
Makaria Haas
Isabella Hutchins
Isabel Jennings
Hannah John
Kaiya Jones
Maiesha Kanieze
Savanna Karidis
Tyler Krupa
Brogan McGrath
Elizabeth McMahon
William Reed
Ariel Schurg
Arnav Sood
Karli Stevenson
Leo Wu
Juho Yoon
Giovanni Young
Trent Ziegler
Addison Aden
Oluwafunmiso Adeniyi
Elizabeth Ajaero
Joshua Alms
Enzo Britos
Hannah Brown
Caroline Brumagin
Melina Canales
Lainee Cook
Jordan Dearsley
Grace Elliot
Maya Flynn
Isha Garcia
Brock Gelles
Tyler Glabman
Trinity Goze
Rayan Hansali
Darby Harris
Oliver Hollberg
Kiana jara
Brock Joyce
Stephen Kim
Anna Mathis
Alexander Matsumura
Aiden McCollum
Camryn Nuncio
Adriana Orsi
Conner Owen
Alejandra Pagan
Marcela Perez
Leo Petropoulos
David Pinkston
Dean Planchon
Carolyn Riddle
Matthew Rojas
Emma Sabourin
Nicholas Santucci
Andrew Schiller
Zachary Schmitz
Andrew Simpson
Ivy Smith
Katharine Sniffen
Emma Spendlove
Kasey Swan
Olivia Vassios
Eric Wang
William Wimberly
Aaliyah Xiao
Richard Yang
Emma Zubak

 Video Contest   

First Place (High School Division)

Hayden Coe, Cactus Shadows High School


Ethan Begue (2nd Place, High School Division)

Kristin Tokarev (2nd Place, College Division)

First Place (College Division)

Matthew Rice, Concordia University

Andrew Bryson
Warren Frier
Isaiah Hanley
Levi Jones
Nick Lusardi
Grace Matsuoka
Logan Queen
Nikolai Rura
Sidharth Srinivas
Grace Tuckey

Congratulations to all our award winners!

Our next contests will be announced at the beginning of the 2021-22 school year, so stay tuned!